Yankee Stadium

The New York Times has a slideshow of some memorable moments worth seeing.

I’ll probably add more throughout the day and beyond.

Published in: on September 21, 2008 at 11:54 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2008/09/21/yankee-stadium/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I really can’t believe this will be the last game in Yankee Stadium. If the walls could talk…

  2. Glad you’re directing people to the NY Times and the various tributes. I’ve got a piece there too (yeah, me, along with Paul Simon and the others!). Check it out on my blog, as well as the podcast.

    - http://janeheller.mblogs.com

  3. VCR on the ready. Kleenex too.

    Goodbye, my good and faithful friend.

  4. hey guys–very emotional day already–have been watching the coverage on ESPN with my brother–am home now–

  5. you can even take an old subway car to the bronx today:

    http://secondavenuesagas.com/2008/09/21/taking-a-nostalgic-final-ride-to-yankee-stadium/

  6. Q and A with the voice of god-

    http://www.nypost.com/seven/09212008/sports/yankees/serbys_sunday_qa_with_______bob_sheppard_130019.htm

  7. Got up very early (545) to get a Daily News and a Post for keepsakes.

    Being a night game, I won’t have diddly for tomorrow. That edition will be too late to get my way.

    As I wrote Mike yesterday, the rest of the week will define anti-climactic.

  8. Thanks for the links, Mike. I feel the same way about the game, Stadium, and the rest of the week, Mike S. I’ll have a ton of other things to do and don’t know how much I’ll even get to watch/listen to. I’ll get my fill tonight, that’s for certain.

    Your piece was a good one, Jane.

    Meanwhile, my Bills just won on a last-second field goal to come from behind and beat the Raiders, 24-23. With New England’s loss, the Bills are not only still undefeated but also alone in first place in the AFC East. That helps matters.

  9. are you guys watching ESPN –they have all day coverage going on—tune in

  10. rumor is that donnie baseball will be here…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

