Who Should Be the Yankees’ Third Base Coach?

Oh boy, WordPress gave the new poll function to the wrooooong guy.

Published in: on October 16, 2008 at 1:11 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/who-should-be-the-yankees-third-base-coach/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i had to vote other—i think joe , that great statistician magician should be the coach…

  2. I considered him Mike, but I’m not sure he can be trusted–not because he’s a Red Sox fan, but I really don’t want him reading Neyer while Jeter’s rounding third. :-)

  3. HA!

  4. Well, I read all kinds of blogs/articles right when I wake in the morning. So I always read everyone else’s opinions before I get a chance to write my own, because I am not a morning person. So I have to give credit to “Neyer” or whoever when I elaborate on something he says. Doing it this way has also prohibited me from writing a few articles, because I read what they say before I can put mine down. Haha. But anyway, if I was the third base coach, I would send everyone, or hold them if they were probably going to score. I am a Red Sox fan, and am not going to be objective on the base paths. :)

    http://statisticianmagician.mlblogs.com/

  5. well joe–in that case you would resemble bobby meacham whom you will be replacing.

  6. Thanks for the reference. At least I’ll be aggressive as I could be, signal for the bunt (esp. for Gardner to drag his way on) and stay on Cano’s butt!

  7. Wait a sec. I got a vote? It wasn’t me.

    To quote Bartles and Jaymes, “Thank you for your support.”

  8. [...] third base coach in 2009.  I think he’d be a great hire, personally.  Keep voting here, and you can vote more than [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

