Writing at Bronx Baseball Daily (BBD)

Rob Abruzzese, the creator of Bronx Baseball Daily and a commenter here, has generously asked me to write for BBD and, after some time considering it, I have accepted. I will start writing there Monday February 8.  After some back-and-forth e-mailing to gauge how Rob does things (laid back but very efficiently and organized) and what his expectations are, I will be posting much of my content there, all of which will be original and not duplicated at The Heartland–although I will have a link up here for everything I write there.

In the meantime, I will determine to what degree I will maintain The Heartland. Depending on what Rob and the rest of the very good and talented stable of writers at BBD want to do there, there might be some Heartland-specific materials and activities such as in-game discussions (although I will run this past Rob for BBD) and the like. But in the meantime, please drop by BBD not just because I will write there, but also and more importantly because it has become one of the most popular Yankees blogs around (which really is saying a lot, given how many there are) stocked with lots of excellent work.

Many thanks to Rob for this exciting opportunity, and thank you for reading.  More details to follow.

Published in: on February 2, 2010 at 12:30 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/writing-at-bronx-baseball-daily-bbd/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Jason,

    Best of luck! You deserve the job! I’ll be reading you there!

    -Chris

  2. Congratulations.

  3. Congrats Jason! I look forward to reading your commentary at Bronx Baseball Daily.

  4. Good Luck!!!!
    I ‘l add it to my book marks and wait for your posts


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

