Opening Day HDLR Tomorrow

Yep.  Hope to see you there.  I’ll be ablaze with energy after picking up my son from school, and I’m sure I won’t be alone.

Published in: on April 5, 2009 at 10:18 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2009/04/05/opening-day-hdlr-tomorrow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. excellent news. game time is 3 PM CDT i believe.

  2. Indeed, Mike. I’ll have more details and such tonight and tomorrow. I wanted to give a heads-up early, since V and Jane had mentioned wanting a heads-up.

  3. Wish I could be. I work 8-7 tomorrow. Ugh. Hopefully get in the car and on the way home hear Sterling give the Yankees win call.

  4. …and then catch the postgame highlights. As Bob Murphy of the Mets used to say, the “Happy Recap.”

  5. Mr. Sommer, you’ll be missed. Tomorrow will be very lively. I know there will be some times when I will miss parts or all of games from work, kids’ activities, and more, but will be sure not just to re-watch games, but check in at The Frieze for info and insights.

  6. Great!! Will be there =)

  7. Trevor and I will be at Camden Yards. Tickets? Check. Car? Check. Cash for Boog’s Pit BBQ? Check.

    Seeing CC Sabathia throw out his first pitch as a Yankee. Priceless.

  8. Chris, you and Trevor are officially the f%#*ing MEN! YES! That’s just outstanding. I’m so psyched for you guys. You MUST give me an update on the game and, if you can, during the game. Way cool. Chris.

  9. V, thanks for keeping in touch. I hope to see you tomorrow, and I’ll do a better job of keeping in touch. Honestly, and I’m sure it’s been obvious enough, I’ve not done a lot of circulating around other blogs lately. I’ve just been swamped.

  10. Jason, Lucky I live 50 minutes away from Camden Yards. Trevor drove down from his home in NY (5 hours) to go to the game.

    We’re going to the Babe Ruth Museum first, then to the game. We have a twitter feed (GenerationThird). If you want real-time updates, follow our tweets!

  11. I might do that Chris, although the HDLR will keep me busy tomorrow. How many times have you been to Camden Yards? And do they sell crab cake sandwiches there?


Leave a Reply

