Game 1 ALDS: Twins @ Yankees, 10/7/09

Playoff baseball is here!

Below, as per Sam Borden, are tonight’s lineups.  C.C. starts things off, hopefully strong, for the Yanks this post-season.  He and the regulars are rested and healthy, and I have a good feeling about this team.  Bring it on.  Enjoy the game, everyone.

YANKEES
Jeter SS
Damon LF
Teixeira 1B
Rodriguez 3B
Matsui DH
Posada C
Cano 2B
Swisher RF
Cabrera CF

Pitching: LHP CC Sabathia (19-8, 3.37 regular season)

TWINS
Span CF
Cabrera SS
Mauer C
Cuddyer 1B
Kubel RF
Young LF
Harris DH
Tolbert 3B
Punto 2B

Pitching: LHP Brian Duensing (5-2, 3.64 ERA regular season)

Published in: on October 7, 2009 at 3:28 pm  Comments (28)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/game-1-alds-twins-yankees-10709/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

28 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just 1 hour COME ON YANKEES.

    I like starting the game at 6pm good for me. I got no one to watch it with so I might stick around here and post.

  2. Hey Nick. I will be in and out for the first hour or so, but will be home afterward. I am extremely excited.

  3. Just watching the build up ARRRRRRRRR Im like a child on Christmas night just a few hours to wait to open the presants.

  4. Not good Jorge.

    But great k on Mauer.

  5. Come on Alex

  6. Damn

  7. What a great play at 2nd by Cano I do like TBS.

  8. Ump’s bad call brings up Mauer with a man on

  9. Thanks ump you idiot

  10. Jorge you want to know why your dropped for AJ thats why.

  11. SEEEEEEEEEEEEYAAAAAAAAAAAA

    2-2

  12. The captain ties it.

  13. …and the Captain comes through

  14. Yup. Jorge should be quiet. Meanwhile, the one and only Captain (seriously, why the detractors? I read one idiot in the Post trashing the guy as Yankee hype. Really? .334 this year, .317 career, 2747 hits and he’s all hype? Put down the crack pipe, buddy…)

  15. Make them pay for that missed DP, ALex.

  16. Damn Alex I hope he gets a hit every AB will get more focus everytime

  17. …and the lead from the Swisheroo..

  18. Nice KingSwisher still Cano’s base running not the best anyway im such a critic

  19. YES ALEX

  20. SEEEEEEEEYAAAAAAAAAAAA

    2 run homer Matsui

    6 – 2 Yanks

  21. A-Rod’s hit was huge, and I just love Matsui.

  22. If Matsui could play a position sometimes but he can’t on those legs I would bring him back. Saying that I wouldn’t be bothered if he did return.

  23. Well that is pure bad luck

  24. The 3rd time this game Jorge not good.

  25. HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGHES

  26. Great win 7-2

    Listening to Alex after the game “its about the team as long as we win thats it not my record in the post season” GO Alex

  27. Good news from Alex tonight. If that is his postseason, we will be pleased. Who better to christen the Stadium with its 1st postseason HR than Jeter….and Mo’s postseason numbers continue to be otherworldly.

  28. The Yankees showed what a real team does in the playoffs yesterday. although I have no part in the Yankees, I hate them thorougly, and I don’t like the organization, I have to respect that fact that they are good. Hell, they are the best team out there. : ) Great post. I will be back. Make sure you stop by my blog called Ted’s Take.


Leave a Reply

