Game 2 ALCS: Angels @ Yankees, 10/17/09

Below, as per Sam Borden, is the Yanks’ lineup.  Molina is catching Burnett, moving everyone below Matsui up a spot.  The weather is iffy, with rain in the area.  We will see how it affects the game, if at all.  My gut tells me that they play tonight.  A.J. needs to follow up on C.C.’s excellent start and be good, and a bit more offense against Saunders to support him early would help matters immeasurably.  I have a hunch that Teixeira breaks out and soon.  JD, whom I touted before the ALDS and in Wednesday night’s spirited chinwag with The Sage, had a good Game 1 offensively and defensively.  Keep it rolling, guys.  Jump on the Angels tonight, and hold home field.  Enjoy the game, everyone.

YANKEES
Derek Jeter SS
Johnny Damon LF
Mark Teixeira 1B
Alex Rodriguez 3B
Hideki Matsui DH
Nick Swisher RF
Robinson Cano 2B
Melky Cabrera CF
Jose Molina C

Pitching: RHP A.J. Burnett (0-0, 1.50 ERA)

ANGELS

Lineup TBA

Pitching: LHP Joe Saunders (0-0, 0.00)

Published in: on October 17, 2009 at 4:28 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2009/10/17/game-2-alcs-angels-yankees-101709/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Why does it have to be on Faux they were dreadfull last night. As for tonight I hope AJ is on we need it

    Yuo know when you might have a HDLR really looking forward to one.

  2. I really wish I could tonight, Nick. I will be in and out shuttling my daughter to and from a dance. I might pop in now and then to chinwag.

  3. Fox has all the ALCS games, Nick.

  4. ……………………………..

    Thats all I have its 6.20am here good god. I don’t think I’ve ever said so many swear words in my life. So many Dp’s, walks, 3 bad D plays we did almost everything to lose that. We we did it in the end.

  5. and Thank You Angel Defense

  6. I don’t know how we won this game, we deserved to lose it. That being said, I’ll take this. I’ll take it every year.

  7. You’re a trooper for enduring that game all night, Nick. It was a tough, gut-wrenching one, but ultimately satisfying. Thanks to the bullpen and Hairston, too.

    I don’t either, Beth. It was ugly. I’ll take it too with no complaints. Being up 2-0 on the Angels is enormous, and heading to Anaheim with a split instead would have been poor. Pitching has carried them thus far, and that’s a good thing. Now it’s time for the bats to step up and deliver.


Leave a Reply

