BBD Post on the 2009 Starters

I have a new post at Bronx Baseball Daily analyzing through statistics some of the strengths of last year’s pitching, especially the “alpha” starters who logged the most innings. I also put them into some recent historical perspective by comparing them to the late 1990s Yankees teams, to which on various levels last year’s championship team compares favorably.

Published in: on February 12, 2010 at 12:20 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/bbd-post-on-the-2009-starters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice posts, Jason.

  2. Just wanted to say good luck with your new gig writing for BBD. I’ll be sure to check in there, but I hope you don’t give up Heartland. It has your unique, always articulate and passionate voice.

  3. Thanks, Mike.

    Thanks Jane. We’ll see to what degree I maintain The Heartland. When I am not doing game summaries at BBD, and I plan to do a fair amount there, I will do them here, and am also considering some CoverItLive in-game threads too, which are always fun. I appreciate your kind words very much.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

