Montero Promoted to Trenton

Mike Ashmore on his Thunder Thoughts reports that sterling Yankees prospect, catcher Jesus Montero, will be promoted to Double-A Trenton.  He was killing it in Tampa (A-ball), batting .356/.406 with 8 HR, 37 RBI in 48 games.  Just 19, he was hitting even better against righties (.374) than lefties (.306).

Keep up the good work, kid.

Published in: on June 3, 2009 at 9:52 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2009/06/03/montero-promoted-to-trenton/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As you know full well, my boy. Just 19. AA.

    Let me dream here a little…

  2. Sorry for not nodding to you in the post, Mike, for I thought of you right away when I read of the promotion. I was rushing out the door for a battery of meetings with students to confer about their respective papers.

    The guy can mash. What a prospect.


Leave a comment