Game 3 ALCS: Yankees @ Angels, 10/19/09

Below, as per Sam Borden, are today’s lineups.  With Jorge back in to catch, it is the usual.  The Yanks looks to take a commanding 3-0 lead behind Pettite, who has been excellent on the road this year and has loads of playoff experience.   I like his chances, and I envision the Yanks’ offense breaking out today.  Getting some runs early would go a long way to supporting Lefty.  Get after it, guys.  Do not let up.  Assume control now.  Enjoy the game, everyone.

YANKEES
Derek Jeter SS
Johnny Damon LF
Mark Teixeira 1B
Alex Rodriguez 3B
Hideki Matsui DH
Jorge Posada C
Robinson Cano 2B
Nick Swisher RF
Melky Cabrera CF

Pitching: LHP Andy Pettitte (1-0, 1.42 ERA)

ANGELS
Chone Figgins 3B
Bobby Abreu RF
Torii Hunter CF
Vladimir Guerrero DH
Juan Rivera LF
Kendry Morales 1B
Howie Kendrick 2B
Mike Napoli C
Erick Aybar SS

Pitching: RHP Jered Weaver (1-0, 1.23)

Published in: on October 19, 2009 at 2:41 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2009/10/19/game-3-alcs-yankees-angels-101909/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It would be such a relief to get some early run support for Andy. I would love nothing more than to keep the pressure on the Angels and win this one. The game is about to start right now, so I’ll sign off by saying GO YANKS!

  2. I knew his overmanaging would cost us at one point I was mad at him yesterday but im furious right now.

  3. I let Girardi have it on my blog. Blast him. Overmanaged. NO REASON TO PULL ROBERTSON. If Robertson somehow got hurt, ok. Otherwise…classic overmanaging. Two out, the kid got two outs. NO NEED TO PULL HIM (sorry for the caps, but…)

    I give Girardi the dunce cap. What I’d like to give him is a kick in the ass.


Leave a comment