Game 6 ALCS: Angels @ Yankees

Below, as per Sam Borden, is tonight’s Yanks lineup. Swish stays in the lineup batting eighth.  Posada stays fifth.  The Yanks look to clinch the series and their 40th pennant, and punch their ticket to the World Series with a win tonight.  Lefty takes the hill; good vibes about that.  The weather is iffy.  A couple hours ago, it looked as though the weather would clear up a bit, but now, I am not certain.  A rain system has drawn upon some local humidity to fuel rain across much of New Jersey, and it is filtering into New York now.  I really hope they play.  I have a small degree of baseball withdrawal, and the game will lift my spirits.  My daughter has had H1N1 for a few days, and I fear I am exhibiting symptoms as well–nasty cough, body ache, and headache (and I rarely if ever get headaches)–for the second time this month.  I would love to open the Digital Living Room, but am just not up to it.  Sorry, folks.  GLG is considerably sicker than I–101-103 fever for four days now.  Hopefully the weather is up to snuff, for I feel a Yanks win tonight.  Seal the deal, guys.  Enjoy the game, everyone.  Let’s go, Yankees! Clap clap clap clap clap.

YANKEES
Jeter SS
Damon LF
Teixeira 1B
Rodriguez 3B
Posada C
Matsui DH
Cano 2B
Swisher RF
Cabrera CF
Pitching: LHP Andy Pettitte (1-0, 2.84 ERA in postseason)

ANGELS

Lineup TBA

Pitching: LHP Joe Saunders (0-0, 2.57 ERA in postseason)

Published in: on October 24, 2009 at 4:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heartlandpinstripes.wordpress.com/2009/10/24/game-6-alcs-angels-yankees/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment